

Ballot Style 72 (PR) City

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.								
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES				COUNTY OFFICES	
	For United States (Vote For No More			For Treasurer (Vote For No More			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
0	Chuck Grassley Michael Franken	Republican Party Democratic Party	0 0	Roby Smith Michael L. Fitzgera	Republican Party	0	Ross Paustian Republican Party John Maxwell Republican Party	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Jean Dickson Republican Party Jazmin Newton Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of A	Agriculture Than One)	0	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-N	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party			
	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES For Governor/Lieutenant Governor				For Attorney ((Vote For No More	General Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	(Vote For No More Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0 0 (Brenna Bird Tom Miller	Republican Party Democratic Party		For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Se	nator	0	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		District 3 (Vote For No More	35		(Write-in vote, if any)	
0			0 0	Chris Cournoyer Jed O.V. Ganzer	Republican Party Democratic Party		For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)			For State Representative			Rita Vargas Democratic Party		
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More			District 7 (Vote For No More	70		(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0 (Norlin Mommsen	Republican Party		For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Kay Pence	Democratic Party		Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More Than One)	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
						0	Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
							(Write-in vote, if any)	
						Т	URN BALLOT OVER	

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT	
	Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	
O A	Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE		
\circ C	Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?		
\circ C	Chad Dexter	capreme court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
○ (W	Vrite-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley Yes	1	
0 _		○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign	
(W	√rite-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes	
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all	
()	Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.	
○ J	oni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:	
○ J	ohn Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court	Article I of the Constitution of the State	
\circ A	Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?	of lowa is amended by adding the	
\circ T	om Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of	
o s	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of	
0 _		○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.	
(W	√rite-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.	
0_		○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.	
(W	/rite-in vote, if any)	○ No	Yes	
0 _		DIOTRIOT COURT	○ No	
(W	√rite-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?		
0 _		7 Court be retained in office?		
(W	/rite-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin		
0 _		○ Yes		
(VV	√rite-in vote, if any)	○ No		
		Stuart P. Werling		
		○ Yes		
		○ No		
		Jeffrey D. Bert		
		, ○ Yes		
		○ No		
		ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?		
	S'	Michael E. Motto		
		○ Yes		
		○ No		
		Kimberly Shepherd		
		○ Yes		
		○ No		
			TURN BALLOT OVER	